Call Us: 1-800-377-8888
Free Shipping On Orders Over $50! *

Welcome to SAFE-T-PROOF!

  • My Cart

    Your cart is empty

    You have no items in your shopping cart.

EarthquakeSummit

Reviews

See What Our Clients Have To Say...


SAFE-T-PROOF DISASTER PREPAREDNESS CO. INC.



5__('5 star') ?>

8/25/2020: Randy was great. They ran into a few complications with our retrofit and had to redo some of the work, but Randy worked hard to make sure it was done right.




5__('5 star') ?>

8/20/2020: Very Professional and work completed in a timely manner!




5__('5 star') ?>

8/19/2020: Randy and the team were professional and on time from the date of the original estimate through the appointment for the inspection. They are extremely professional and professional.




5__('5 star') ?>

8/11/2020: I recommend Randy & his team at Safe-T-Proof. They did an excellent job, crew were friendly & professional, everything was done in a timely manner. Site was clean, their work passed inspection easily and all the paperwork was taken care of without any hitches. Friendly, experienced, professional & very efficient.




5__('5 star') ?>

7/13/2020: My experience with Safe-T-proof was a blessing. I was confused by the EBB rules and Randy walked me thru the entire process. He explained in layman's terms how the program worked. The crew they sent were professional, tidy and pleasant. They did the job in a day and 1/2, the inspector came out the following week. Not a glitch in what at first was an anticipated headache. Thank you Safe-T-Proof for making this an easy experience.




5__('5 star') ?>

7/6/2020: We were really pleased with this entire experience. Appointments were set up quickly and were kept on time, the work was thoroughly explained and completed as promised and on schedule, and Randy and his team handled almost everything so we had very little to do. All in all this went off without a hitch and we highly recommend both Safety-T-Proof and the program as a whole.




5__('5 star') ?>

7/1/2020: Randy and his workers were great. He's very familiar with the EBB program - I think it constitutes a majority of his business, so he knows all the ins and outs. He took care of basically all the paperwork, the permitting, getting stuff on the website, and inspections. On the actual days the work was done, his workers were efficient, polite, and non-intrusive. He made things very easy. I'd recommend them to anybody.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/23/2020: I am very happy with the work Safe-T-Proof did . It took a team of 2 men 2 days to finish the job and everything went smooth. Inspection was signed off without problems as well. Before hiring Safe-T-Proof I had interviewed 2 other companies which presented me with more expensive proposals. I am glad I went with Safe-T-Proof Disaster Preparedness.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/15/2020: Oh boy, the BEST!! Timely, responsive, polite, everyone with this company was great. Randy went out of his way to get me answers and directions ASAP. Wish they did more projects, I'd hire themahain in a heartbeat.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/15/2020: We met with 5 contractors to provide quotes, and felt the most comfortable with Randy. His quote was slightly lower than the others, he's easily reachable, filled out all his paperwork through EBB on time, and didn't try to up-sell us on a bunch of other structural work like many of the other contractors did to try and make the contract price higher. We highly recommend.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/10/2020: We thought that this might be a nightmare project but it went exactly as planned! The contractor took care of everything for us, the crews showed up on time and cleaned up every day after their work. It was done in 2 1/2 days. We highly recommend Safe-T-Proof!




5__('5 star') ?>

5/20/2020: Working with Safe-T-Proof has been a pleasure every step of the way. Obtained a visit and fair quote promptly. Safe-T-Proof guided me through the EB&B online process, took photos, obtained a permit, and uploaded everything themselves. Even though it took several months to get an opening, the work was completed in one day (for an 1,100 square foot house). They even strapped my water heater (not something they normally do) to help me out in these stay-at-home times.




5__('5 star') ?>

5/16/2020: I was surprised to find the process from application for the grant to the completion of the inspection took so long. It was a full 6 months. But the work was finally completed and passed inspection. All my contacts with the people of the company were very good. Everyone was pleasant and professional.




5__('5 star') ?>

5/13/2020: I can confidently recommend working with Randy Braverman and Safe-T Proof for your earthquake retrofit project. The entire process was handled professionally and in a timely manner. The labor was done by 2 installers who arrived on time and were friendly and efficient. The retrofit for our small house only took a day, but will give us piece of mind for many years to come. Thank you!




5__('5 star') ?>

5/7/2020: Responded to initial call quickly. Randy explained process very well. There was some delay in starting, due to pending deadlines for the EBB program and the number of jobs they had. But, even with unexpected rain, job was completed in two days and passed inspection.




5__('5 star') ?>

5/7/2020: Responded to initial call quickly. Randy explained process very well. There was some delay in starting, due to pending deadlines for the EBB program and the number of jobs they had. But, even with unexpected rain, job was completed in two days and passed inspection.




5__('5 star') ?>

5/6/2020: Please know the contractor Randy Braverman, owner of company Safe-T-Proof Disaster Preparedness Co., Inc was fantastic to work with. From the beginning when they came out to take pictures until the finished product they were curious, cleaned up and answered all our question and called after job was completed to make sure we were happy . A+ to Randy.




5__('5 star') ?>

5/1/2020: Went very smoothly. Very happy with outcome. Randy at Safe-T-Proof did a nice job of explaining the whole process and steps to completion. Big thumbs up!




5__('5 star') ?>

4/27/2020: Randy had finished the brace and bolt work for my house in March 2020. The crew are nice and clean. They finished the work very quickly as promised. Randy is very nice and easy to work with. We are very happy with his work.




5__('5 star') ?>

4/23/2020: The contractor did a very good job of the retrofit, took care of all the necessary paper work, getting the permit, scheduling inspection, and the work was completed in a day. I highly recommend this company.




5__('5 star') ?>

4/22/2020: Safe-T-Proof was very efficient and easy to work with. Randy spent about an hour with me, taking measurements and explaining the process in full. Because of a cancellation, they were able to do the actual retrofit early and in one day! They downloaded all the paperwork for me and arranged for the city to inspect the completed project about a week later. It couldn't have been more simple and they were one of the lowest bids I received. I would go with them again in a heartbeat!




5__('5 star') ?>

4/22/2020: We're very happy we selected Safe-T-Proof to retrofit our house. Randy guided us through the process, worked with the city for the permit and inspection, and generally made the whole experience really easy. His crew were very professional, extremely careful and so tidy that when they left you'd never know they'd been here. And we are glad to know that our house is now protected from sliding off the foundation in earthquakes.




5__('5 star') ?>

4/14/2020: Randy Braverman at Safe T Proof was the most responsive and helpful of the 4 contractors I contacted. He kept appointments, explained the whole EBB process, and presented a very professional attitude through the whole process. He had to do a little hand holding through these past few months and was always helpful and patient. I'm very pleased with Randy and Safe T Proof.




5__('5 star') ?>

4/2/2020: A Safe-T-Proof was very easy to work with. They explained the process and helped answer any questions. The entire crew had excellent communication and were efficient and professional. They took pride in making sure the job was completed to the highest possible standards. Highly recommended.




5__('5 star') ?>

3/19/2020: Was very happy with Randy. Have recommended him to anyone I know who is using the program.




5__('5 star') ?>

3/18/2020: Randy delivered as promised - a true asset to Safe T Proof Disaster Prep! I would recommend them again to friends and neighbors.




5__('5 star') ?>

3/9/2020: Randy Braverman was a pleasure to work with. Very professional, courteous, competitive and on time. I highly recommend A Safe-T-Proof!




5__('5 star') ?>

3/8/2020: Very happy. Did the work efficiently and well.




5__('5 star') ?>

2/10/2020: We were very pleased with our experience. Randy handled the business portion well; he gave clear answers to our questions. The people in the crew who did the work were pleasant, clean, well-organized, on-time, and efficient. Thank you all.




5__('5 star') ?>

2/8/2020: These guys were great! Very friendly and reliable.




5__('5 star') ?>

1/30/2020: We are very pleased with Safe-T-Proof’s work in retrofitting our home. Randy, the consultant, was very courteous and friendly. He took us step by step thru the retrofit process and answered all our questions. The work was completed in just under two days, which was his estimate. We would highly recommend Safe-T-Proof to any homeowner.




5__('5 star') ?>

1/15/2020: After reviewing our house for the work requested they sat down and explained the process and provided examples of the items they were going to attach. Contract supplied is very simple and straight forward. All of the detailed pictures and forms required were submitted by Safe-T-Proof. The workers arrived around 7:30Am and left in the late afternoon. I supplied them an electrical out let for their compressor. They were finished in 2 days and never left a mess.




5__('5 star') ?>

12/29/2019: Safe-T-Proof made everything simple, and had the lowest bid to boot. I would highly recommend them, especially to anyone in the Burbank area. They are right nearby, know the city's idiosyncrasies, and were great to work with.




5__('5 star') ?>

12/28/2019: Randy with Safe-T-Proof was great at explaining what was needed and generously accommodating with the scheduling. He was also helpful in getting the permit and walking me through the EBB process. Highly recommend.




5__('5 star') ?>

12/19/2019: Extremely satisfied with Safe-T-Proof. Prompt, professional. Randy Braverman communicated clearly at each step of the process I highly recommend Safe-T-Proof. Thank you to the entire team under Randy's leadership. The only glitch in the process was EBB. I was consistently disappointed with repetitive emails showing rejection of documents and photos. I was routed through some type of service center and frustrated by the inability to speak directly to administrative folks unnecessary ways.




5__('5 star') ?>

10/25/2019: We were very impressed with Safe-T-Proof's rep, Randy Braverman. In addition to performing the necessary evaluation of the crawl space, etc., he very carefully explained the entire process to us, including showing us the anchors, etc. would will be used once the project is executed. The actual work took two and a half days and other than noise, it was a pretty painless process for us. Safe-T-Proof delivered on every promise. I recommend them strongly.




5__('5 star') ?>

10/17/2019: Met with Randy Braverman last week and he was very straightforward and thorough. Really liked him and going with Safe-T-Proof on this project was a no-brainer. Looking forward to getting the work started with him soon.




5__('5 star') ?>

8/20/2019: I recommend Randy Braverman at Safe-T-Proof as a contractor for the EQ B&B Renovation Program. Randy was professional, available, and courteous. Randy was especially helpful dealing with the Permit Process with the City of Burbank. The Safe-T-Proof renovation crew was also professional, available, and courteous. Thumbs up for I recommend Randy Braverman at Safe-T-Proof.




5__('5 star') ?>

7/24/2019: Quite knowledgeable and professional. Felt the contract bid was fair. Passed LA city inspection without a problem. Knows how to work with EBB officials in Sacramento.




5__('5 star') ?>

12/13/2018: There was a need to call and follow-up with Randy to make sure things moved along but all-in-all the process went well. I would definitely recommend this company.




5__('5 star') ?>

11/8/2018: Very pleased with Safe-T-Proof. Randy came out as scheduled, explained the work and managed the entire process. The proposal was delivered on time and the work was completed as promised. The entire job took two days. I would recommend Safe-T-Proof and would definitely use them again. Very pleased!




5__('5 star') ?>

11/2/2018: Contractor Randy Braverman, for Safe-T-Proof, was great. he made an initial thorough inspection of our house's foundation and responded quickly with a clear and reasonable estimate of costs and scope of work. He educated me on the type of retrofit that my house's foundation needed and answered all of my questions. Once I contracted with him to do the work, he scheduled the retrofit quickly and saw it through on schedule. I am very happy with his work, and feel more secure in my home.




5__('5 star') ?>

10/25/2018: Randy and his crew were on-time for every appointment and did the job on-schedule. He was very professional and made the whole experience a very easy one. I would highly recommend Safe-T-Proof for anyone considering foundation bolting through the EBB program.




5__('5 star') ?>

10/25/2018: Randy knows exactly what to do to on the home and on the paperwork. It is smooth and he has the best price as well. I checked others and it wasn't close.




5__('5 star') ?>

9/11/2018: Provided a clear focus on what was to be done and when, all employees were very polite, installers were very skilled and cleaned up afterwards...no mess whatsoever. I would highly recommend.




5__('5 star') ?>

8/24/2018: Contacted several contractors, but Safe-T-Proof Disaster Preparedness Co (Randy Braverman) was the first to respond. He came out and explained the whole process and what needed to be done. I will add another review when the work is completed.




5__('5 star') ?>

7/21/2018: They came when they said they would. The job took only 2 days, as stated. No inconvenience to us at all, they accessed the foundation thru the crawl spaces in the house. City inspection went smoothly. They gave me a heads up on the extra smoke detectors. Job well done.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/8/2018: I would like thank Eddy and Saul, these two hard working individuals completed my retrofit. They were very personable and answered all my questions. Randy Braverman coordinated the project and was very responsive to queries. Glen pulled the permit and was also quick to respond. I can recommend Safe-T Proof as a good company to consider when doing a seismic retrofit. Thank you to the Safe-T-proof team. Tony Finch.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/5/2018: These guys were great! Quick, efficient finished in a day when other contractors were quoting 2-3 days for the same work. Quote was very reasonable and just felt right. Install crew were very polite, clean and respectful... Thank you Randy! We are sleeping better at night knowing the house is just a little bit Safer.




5__('5 star') ?>

6/4/2018: SAFE-T-PROOF was an excellent contractor. I felt very comfortable with all work performed. Professional and pricing in every regard. Highly recommend Safe-T-Proof and Randy Braverman!




5__('5 star') ?>

5/7/2018: Randy at Safe-T-Proof has made this process quick and easy. He took care of everything from start to finish. I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone needing services or going through the Brace+Bolt Program.




5__('5 star') ?>

5/3/2018: Randy Braverman with Safe-T-Proof was great from the beginning of the process thru to the end. He was very accommodating. Walked me through the application. Arranged for the permit. And finished on schedule to both the inspector's and my satisfaction. The process was quick and painless. I recommend his services.




5__('5 star') ?>

4/19/2018: I've had the pleasure of having Safe T-Proof do the bolt & brace project in my house. Specifically, Safe T-Proof's Randy handled the entire project -- from managing the team doing the work to communicating with the city -- in a very professional and effective manner! I highly recommend them for EBB-related work, and beyond. They were GREAT!! THANKS RANDY and the Safe T-Proof team!




5__('5 star') ?>

4/4/2018: Safe-t-Proof's team was helpful professional and delivered everything they said they would in one day. I would be happy to recommend this company to anyone looking to have their home retrofit. Ask for Randy, he was a pleasure to work with.




5__('5 star') ?>

3/11/2018: Nice to work with. Glen answered emails pretty quick. Glitches did occur throughout the whole project, didn't went quite perfect all the way; but they're happy to cooperate. Project signed off in the first inspection. Reasonable pricing; so yes I can recommend Safe-T-Proof for seismic retrofit. Update 1/18/2019: recently realized that I can get insurance premiums discount for the house being retrofired. Glen again helped to fill out the form. Rapid email response, very nice! Highly recommended!




5__('5 star') ?>

2/13/2018: I am happy to recommend this company. They are delightful to work with and are excellent communicators. Once the preliminaries were completed and they started the actual job, it was completed in a day and a half. The team that did the job were amazingly efficient. They worked as quietly as is possible and were completely unobtrusive.




5__('5 star') ?>

9/17/2017: This contractor did a good, professional job. Of course the real test will be when an earthquake hits! But I feel confident that the job was done well. I would absolutely recommend this company- easy to work with, prompt, reliable, honest and straightforward.




5__('5 star') ?>

8/11/2017: Safe-t-proof were extremely professional and answered every question I had in a timely and detailed manner. I was impressed with this company through all stages of work. I recommend them HIGHLY!




5__('5 star') ?>

7/15/2017: Safe-T-Proof Disaster Preparedness was courteous, reliable, and professional from first contact. They spent time under my house before giving a bid, which was highly competitive. They understand the requirements of the EBB program and helped me with the process. They showed up and followed through as promised. Their work was diligent and thorough. I highly recommend Safe-T-Proof.